Bring Journal to Fitness

Oddly enough, there’s no journal for Apple’s Fitness app. Apple, let me pitch you on why you should make one and integrate it into Fitness.

After a recent Stair Stepper exercise I recorded in Fitness, I noticed I hit 100 floors (the most I had ever climbed). When I tried to make a note of this “Personal Best” (PB), I realized there’s no way to do that! Or another thing, what about jotting down what shoes I wore or anything else related to the workout. As of now, I need to make a note in a separate app and remember that it exists.

Being able to take note of PBs, shoes, possible injuries, etc., would be a great addition to the Fitness app (likely no longer needing a 3rd party app).

Now, I know, the Journal app recently came out (Apple Newsroom), but judging by what they describe the app to be… it’s not for linking into Fitness.

Let’s go Apple, let’s kick Fitness up a notch!

(Thanks to Matt for the kick in the butt to post.)


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started